Useful Links

Other Comma Projects

The European Short Story Network - www.theshortstory.eu
National Short Story Day - www.nationalshortstoryday.co.uk
International Short Story Day - www.internationalshortstoryday.org
Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Version Festival - www.versionfestival.co.uk
Literature Northwest - www.literaturenorthwest.co.uk
Publishing Northwest - www.publishingnorthwest.co.uk

Literature & Film Festivals

Festival of the European Short Story - www.festival-price.profil.hr 
International Short Story Festival, Wroclaw - International Short Story Festival
Kikinda Short - Kikinda 
Oslo Poesi Film Festival - Oslo Poesi Film
Zebra Poetry Film Festival, Germany - Zebra Poetry Film Festival 
TARP Audio Poetry Film Festival, Vilnius, Lithuania - TARP
Manchester Literature Festival - www.manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk 
Small Wonder - THE short story festival - www.charleston.org.uk/smallwonder/programme.html
Ilkley Literature Festival: short story competition - Ilkley Short Story & Poetry Competition 
The Edge Hill Short Story Conference - Edge Hill Short Story Prize
Kosmopolis - Kosmopolis 
Mecal Film Festival, Barcelona - Mecal Film Festival 
Sleepwalkers Film Festival, Estonia - Sleepwalkers Film Festival
Reykjavik Shorts and Doc Festival, Iceland - Shorts and Doc Festival 
Fike Evora Festival, Portugal - Fike Evora Festival
Film by The Sea, Netherlands - Film by The Sea 
Transilvania Festival, Romania - Transilvania Festival
Milano Film Festival, Italy - Milano Film Festival 
Brest Festival, France - Brest Festival
Afia Film Festival, Denmark - Afia Film Festival 
Magma Film Festival, Sicily - Magma Film Festival
VideoFestival, Bochum, Germany - VideoFestival

Literary Organisations and Websites

The Book Trust - Translated Fiction - www.translatedfiction.org.uk 
Librivox - Accoustical liberation of books in the public domain - www.librivox.org
The European Short Story Network - www.theshortstory.eu 
Aymptote - www.asymptotejournal.com
Thresholds - Home of the international short story forum http://blogs.chi.ac.uk/shortstoryforum/?page_id=6931 
The Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award - Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award
The Edge Hill Short Story Prize - Edge Hill Short Story Prize 
The Story Campaign - www.theshortstory.org.uk
The Chekhov Archive - chekhov2.tripod.com 
The Desmond Elliot Prize for new fiction - www.desmondelliottprize.org
Literature Northwest - www.literaturenorthwest.co.uk 
Publishing Northwest - www.publishingnorthwest.co.uk
The Short Review - www.theshortreview.com 
The Bridport Prize - www.bridportprize.org.uk
The Asham Award - www.ashamaward.com 
Laura Hird - www.laurahird.com
Thirst: The Independent Thinkers' Book Club - www.thirstbooks.com 
Independent Northern Publishers - www.northernpublishers.co.uk
Volland & Quist (German Publishers) - www.voland-quist.de 
East of the Web - www.eastoftheweb.com
The British Council's Literature Projects - http://www.britishcouncil.org/arts-literature.htm 
Irish Writers on-Line - www.irishwriters-online.com
Icelandic Literature - www.literature.is 
Words without Borders - www.wordswithoutborders.org
Transcript: The European Internet Review of Books and Wrtiting - www.transcript-review.org 
Literature Across Frontiers - www.lit-across-frontiers.org
Carcanet Press - www.carcanet.co.uk 
Fantastic Fiction - www.fantasticfiction.co.uk
Pulp.Net - www.pulp.net 
Contemporary Writers in the UK - www.contemporarywriters.com
The British Council's ELT Reading Group - ELT Reading Group 
Bibliomania - Classic Short Stories on the Web - www.bibliomania.com/0/5/frameset.html
Classic Shorts - www.classicshorts.com 
The Crime Writers Association (CWA) - www.thecwa.co.uk
The Horror Writers Association (HWA) - /www.horror.org/ 
Crime Time - www.crimetime.co.uk
The Murder Squad - www.murdersquad.co.uk 
The World Horror Convention - www.worldhorrorsociety.org
Poetry Magazines - www.poetrymagazines.org.uk 
The Poetry Archive - www.poetryarchive.org
The Poetry Society - www.poetrysociety.org.uk 
The Poem Website - www.thepoem.co.uk
Dog Eater Books - www.dogeater.co.uk 
Ladder Writers - http://ladderwriters.com

Writers' Websites & Blogs

Simon Armitage Website - www.simonarmitage.com
Carla Banks - www.carlabanks.co.uk
Frank Cottrell Boyce - www.imdb.com/name/nm0101639/
Tonino Benacquista - fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tonino_Benacquista
Joolz Denby - www.joolz-denby.co.uk
Crista Ermiya - http://cristaermiya.wordpress.com
Linda France - www.lindafrance.co.uk
Arnon Grunberg - www.arnongrunberg.com
Sophie Hannah - www.sophiehannah.com
Emil Hakl - www.traktor.cz/twisted/hakl.html
Susan Hill's Blog - blog.susan-hill.com
Hanif Kureishi - www.hanifkureishi.com
Roddy Lumsden's Vitamin P - www.vitamin-p.co.uk
Ian McMillan - www.uktouring.org.uk/ian-mcmillan
Val McDermid - www.valmcdermid.com
Margaret Murphy - www.margaretmurphy.co.uk
James Nash - www.jamesnash.co.uk
Jeff Noon - www.jeffnoon.com
Aldo Nove - www.aldonove.com
Ruth Padel - www.ruthpadel.com
Tim Parks - www.timparks.com
Stuart Pawson's Mean Streets - www.meanstreets.co.uk
Joe Pemberton - www.foreverandeveramen.co.uk
Mario Petrucci - www.writersartists.net/petrucci.htm
Christine Poulson - www.christinepoulson.co.uk
Maria Roberts' Blog - www.singlemotherontheverge.blogspot.com
Jane Rogers - www.janerogers.org
Nicholas Royle - www.nicholasroyle.com
Zoe Sharp - www.zoesharp.com
Lemn Sissay - www.lemnsissay.com
Jean Sprackland - www.jeansprackland.com
Anne Stevenson - www.anne-stevenson.co.uk
Agust Borgthor Sverisson - www.agustborgthor.blogspot.com
Yvonne Eve Walus - yewalus.kiwiwebhost.net.nz
Conrad Williams - www.conradwilliams.net
Tim Willocks - www.timwillocks.com

Filmmakers & Projects

Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Northern Film Network - www.northernfilmnetwork.com
Girls on Film network - girlsonfilmnetwork.org
Filmmaker: Kate Jessop - www.katejessop.co.uk
Artists and Artists' Groups
Artists' Group: Little Fish Studios - www.littlefish.org.uk
Artist: Heather Barnett - www.heatherbarnett.co.uk

Distributors & Online Shops

Littlehampton Book Services (LBS) - www.lbsltd.co.uk
Impress - www.inpressbooks.co.uk
Central Books - www.centralbooks.com
Amazon - www.amazon.co.uk

Magazines, Journals, Other Blogs, etc.

McSweeneys - www.mcsweeneys.net
Transmission Magazine - transmissionhq.org
shortFICTION - www.uppress.co.uk/shortfiction.htm
Granta - www.granta.com
Mslexia Magazine - www.mslexia.co.uk
Ambit - www.ambitmagazine.co.uk
London Magazine - www.thelondonmagazine.net
Write Words: the UK's Writing Community - www.writewords.org.uk
Aesthetica Magazine - www.aestheticamagazine.com
Clare Dudman's Literary Blog - Keeper of the Snails

Other Film-Poem Adaptations

'Door' Based on a poem by Patrick McManus, produced by Lawrence Bailey in Amsterdam