Useful Links

Other Comma Projects

The Northern Fiction Alliance - www.northernfictionalliance.com
The European Short Story Network - www.theshortstory.eu
National Short Story Day - www.nationalshortstoryday.co.uk
Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Version Festival - www.versionfestival.co.uk
Literature Northwest - www.literaturenorthwest.co.uk
Publishing Northwest - www.publishingnorthwest.co.uk
Comma Press Youtube - Comma Youtube Channel
BBC National Short Story Award - BBC short story award
Dinesh Allirajah Prize - Uclan.ac.uk

Literature & Film Festivals

International Short Story Festival, Wroclaw - International Short Story Festival
Kikinda Short - Kikinda 
Oslo Poesi Film Festival - Oslo Poesi Film
Zebra Poetry Film Festival, Germany - Zebra Poetry Film Festival 
TARP Audio Poetry Film Festival, Vilnius, Lithuania - TARP
Manchester Literature Festival - www.manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk 
Small Wonder - THE short story festival - www.charleston.org.uk/smallwonder/programme.html
Ilkley Literature Festival - www.ilkleyliteraturefestival.org.uk
The Edge Hill Short Story - www.edgehill.ac.uk/shortstory
Kosmopolis - Kosmopolis 
Mecal Film Festival, Barcelona - Mecal Film Festival 
Sleepwalkers Film Festival, Estonia - Sleepwalkers Film Festival
Film by The Sea, Netherlands - Film by The Sea 
Festival Focus - www.festivalfocus.org
Milano Film Festival, Italy - Milano Film Festival 
Afia Film Festival, Denmark - Afia Film Festival 
VideoFestival, Bochum, Germany - VideoFestival
Henley Literary Festival - https://henleyliteraryfestival.co.uk/
WordPool Festival - http://wordpoolfestival.co.uk/

Literary Organisations and Websites

Librivox - Accoustical liberation of books in the public domain - www.librivox.org
The European Short Story Network - www.theshortstory.eu 
Aymptote - www.asymptotejournal.com
Thresholds - Home of the international short story forum http://blogs.chi.ac.uk/shortstoryforum/?page_id=6931 
The Edge Hill Short Story - https://www.edgehill.ac.uk/shortstory/
The Story Campaign - www.theshortstory.org.uk
The Desmond Elliot Prize for new fiction - www.desmondelliottprize.org
Literature Northwest - www.literaturenorthwest.co.uk 
Publishing Northwest - www.publishingnorthwest.co.uk
The Short Review - www.theshortreview.com 
The Bridport Prize - www.bridportprize.org.uk
The Asham Award - www.ashamaward.com 
Laura Hird - www.laurahird.com
Independent Northern Publishers - www.northernpublishers.co.uk
Volland & Quist (German Publishers) - www.voland-quist.de 
East of the Web - www.eastoftheweb.com
Irish Writers on-Line - www.irishwriters-online.com
Icelandic Literature Web - https://www.bokmenntaborgin.is/en/literature-web/
Words without Borders - www.wordswithoutborders.org
Transcript: The European Internet Review of Books and Wrtiting - www.transcript-review.org 
Literature Across Frontiers - www.lit-across-frontiers.org
Carcanet Press - www.carcanet.co.uk 
Fantastic Fiction - www.fantasticfiction.co.uk
Classic Shorts - www.classicshorts.com 
The Crime Writers Association (CWA) - www.thecwa.co.uk
The Horror Writers Association (HWA) - /www.horror.org/ 
Crime Time - www.crimetime.co.uk
EquaLiteracy Book Club - Equaliteracy Book Club
The Murder Squad - www.murdersquad.co.uk 
Poetry Magazines - www.poetrymagazines.org.uk 
The Poetry Archive - www.poetryarchive.org
The Poetry Society - www.poetrysociety.org.uk 
The Poem Website - www.thepoem.co.uk
Palm Sized Press - Palmsizedpress
Dog Eater Books - www.dogeater.co.uk 
The Garsdale Retreat - http://thegarsdaleretreat.co.uk
University of Reading - English Literature
Dublin Reviews of Books - DRoB
Free Word - https://www.freewordcentre.com/

Writers' Websites & Blogs

Simon Armitage Website - www.simonarmitage.com
Carla Banks - www.carlabanks.co.uk
Tonino Benacquista - fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tonino_Benacquista
Crista Ermiya - http://cristaermiya.wordpress.com
Linda France - www.lindafrance.co.uk
Arnon Grunberg - www.arnongrunberg.com
Sophie Hannah - www.sophiehannah.com
Hanif Kureishi - www.hanifkureishi.com
Ian McMillan - www.uktouring.org.uk/ian-mcmillan
Val McDermid - www.valmcdermid.com
Margaret Murphy - www.margaretmurphy.co.uk
Jeff Noon - www.jeffnoon.com
Ruth Padel - www.ruthpadel.com
Tim Parks - www.timparks.com
Joe Pemberton - www.foreverandeveramen.co.uk
Christine Poulson - www.christinepoulson.co.uk
Maria Roberts' Blog - www.singlemotherontheverge.blogspot.com
Zoe Sharp - www.zoesharp.com
Lemn Sissay - www.lemnsissay.com
Jean Sprackland - www.jeansprackland.com
Anne Stevenson - www.anne-stevenson.co.uk
Agust Borgthor Sverisson - www.agustborgthor.blogspot.com
Conrad Williams - www.conradwilliams.net
Tim Willocks - www.timwillocks.com
Peninsula Press - Peninsula Press
Housmans Bookshop - http://www.housmans.com/

Filmmakers & Projects

Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Northern Film Network - www.northernfilmnetwork.com
Filmmaker: Kate Jessop - www.katejessop.co.uk

Artists and Artists' Groups
Artists' Group: Little Fish Studios - www.littlefish.org.uk
Artist: Heather Barnett - www.heatherbarnett.co.uk

Distributors & Online Shops

Littlehampton Book Services (LBS) - www.lbsltd.co.uk
Impress - www.inpressbooks.co.uk
Central Books - www.centralbooks.com
Amazon - www.amazon.co.uk

Magazines, Journals, Other Blogs, etc.

McSweeneys - www.mcsweeneys.net
shortFICTION - www.uppress.co.uk/shortfiction.htm
Granta - www.granta.com
Boundless - Boundless Magazine
Mslexia Magazine - www.mslexia.co.uk
Ambit - www.ambitmagazine.co.uk
London Magazine - www.thelondonmagazine.org
Write Words: the UK's Writing Community - www.writewords.org.uk
Aesthetica Magazine - www.aestheticamagazine.com
Clare Dudman's Literary Blog - Keeper of the Snails
University of Reading Weblogs - http://blogs.reading.ac.uk/

Other Film-Poem Adaptations

'Door' Based on a poem by Patrick McManus, produced by Lawrence Bailey in Amsterdam
'Lady Lazarus' By Sylvia Plath, produced by Open Culture
'O Brother, Where Art Thou?' Based on Homer's The Odyssey, produced by the Coen's
'The Nightmare before Christmas' Written by Tim Burton