Gusev and other stories

Featuring Anton Chekhov

Ten of the best Chekhov stories specially selected by the acclaimed author and critic Frank Cottrell Boyce who also provides a critical essay. This edition is part of the new Comma Classics series, launched to celebrate past masters of the short story with structural appreciations by contemporary practitioners. Cottrell Boyce’s essay is aimed at general readers, short fiction fans, and aspiring authors wanting to get to grips with the nuts and bolts of short story writing. This edition includes Chekov classics such as Gusev, The Darling, Ward No. 6 and The Grasshopper.

Buy Hard Copy

Currently unavailable

Buy the eBook

Book Details

28 Dec 2013