The Man of the Crowd

Edited by Sean O'Brien

Featuring Edgar Allan Poe

In this new edition, Sean O'Brien introduces a selection of stories from the master of the American Gothic short story, as well as providing a specially written critical analysis on the form and style of Poe's writing. Stories include: 'Ms. Found In A Bottle', 'The Fall of the House of Usher', 'The Man of the Crowd The Oval Portrait', 'The Pit and the Pendulum', 'The Masque of the Red Death', 'The Black Cat', 'The Tell-Tale Heart', 'The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar' and 'The Cask of Amontillado'.


Buy Hard Copy

Currently unavailable

Buy the eBook

Book Details

27 Dec 2013