Brian Patten

Brian Patten - placeholder book cover

Brian Patten made his name in the 60s as one of the three central Liverpool poets, alongside Adrian Henri and Roger McGough, with the publication of the ground-breaking anthology, The Mersey Sound (1967). His own collections include Little Johnny's Confession (1967), Vanishing Trick (1976), Love Poems (1981), Storm Damage (1988), and Armada (1996). He is a popular broadcaster, and editor and is author of several best-selling poetry collections for children, most famously Gargling with Jelly: A Collection of Poems (1985) and Juggling with Gerbils (2000). This is his first short story.

Books by Brian Patten