Cliff Yates

Cliff Yates is the author of 14 Ways of Listening to the Archers and Henry’s Clock (both Smiths Doorstop), winner of the Aldeburgh Poetry Festival prize. As Poetry Society poet-in-residence he wrote Jumpstart Poetry in the Secondary School (Poetry Society). He has received an Arts Council England Writer’s Award.

Anthologies featuring Cliff Yates

Hyphen: an anthology of short stories by poets

Established and award winning poets from around Britian and the UK have been asked to 'interlope' into the unknown territory of the short - most of them for the first time and each bringing with them a new, poetic perspective as well as an intuitive feel for the snapshot's hidden narratives.

Parenthesis: a New Generation in Short Fiction

Comma's second anthology of new writers showcases 20 of the most imaginative and daring voices taking up the form; writers dedicated to charting the far reaches of this terrain right at the outset of their careers; writers who prove it's best to stay short.

Manchester Stories 5: Caesura

Both featured in City Life and sold separately, this issue was the first of the booklets to be distributed FREE to public transport users in the Greater Manchester area.