D.W. Wilson

D.W. Wilson’s first book, a collection of short stories titled Once You Break a Knuckle, was published by Penguin Canada, to be followed next year by a novel, Ballistics. His fiction and essays have appeared in literary journals across Canada, Ireland, and the United Kingdom. In 2008, he won the silver award for fiction at the Canadian National Magazine Awards, and was shortlisted for the Writers’ Trust of Canada Journey Prize – the most prestigious award for emerging authors in Canada. He studied creative writing at the University of East Anglia, where he was the recipient of the MA programme’s inaugural Man Booker Prize Scholarship.

Anthologies featuring D.W. Wilson

The BBC National Short Story Award 2011

The 2011 edition of the celebrated BBC National Short Story Award, featuring the authors D.W. Wilson, Jon McGregor, M.J. Hyland and more.