M. John Harrison

M. John Harrison is the author of eleven novels (including In Viriconium, The Course of the Heart and Light), as well as four previous short story collections, two graphic novels, and collaborations with Jane Johnson, writing as Gabriel King. He won the Boardman Tasker Award for Climbers (1989), the James Tiptree Jr Award for Light (2002) and the Arthur C. Clarke Award for Nova Swing (2007). He reviews fiction for The Guardian and the Times Literary Supplement, and lives in Shropshire.

Photo credit: Hugo Glendinning

Publications by M. John Harrison

You Should Come With Me Now

M. John Harrison is a cartographer of the liminal; his work sits at the boundaries between genres – horror and science fiction, fantasy and travel writing – just as his stories traverse the no man’s land between the spatial and the spiritual.

Settling the World: Selected Stories 1970-2020

A collection of the finest stories by acclaimed New Wave pioneer M. John Harrrison, handpicked from his five previous collections, and includes two brand new stories.