Magnus Mills


Magnus Mills is the author of A Cruel Bird Came to the Nest and Looked In and six other novels, including The Restraint of Beasts, which won the McKitterick Prize and was shortlisted for both the Booker Prize and the Whitbread (now the Costa) First Novel Award in 1999. His novel The Field of the Cloth of Gold, was published to great critical acclaim and shortlisted for the Goldsmiths Prize 2016. His most recent novel, The Forensic Records Society, was published by Bloomsbury in 2017. His three short story collections are  Only When the Sun Shines Brightly (1999), Once in a Blue Moon (2003) and Screwtop Thompson (2010).

Books by Magnus Mills