The Daughters of the Late Colonel and other stories

Edited by Alison MacLeod

Ten of the best Mansfield stories specially selected by the acclaimed author and critic Alison MacLeod who also provides a critical essay. This edition is part of the new Comma Classics series, launched to celebrate past masters of the short story with structural appreciations by contemporary practitioners. MacLeod’s essay is aimed at general readers, short fiction fans, and aspiring authors wanting to get to grips with the nuts and bolts of short story writing. This edition includes Mansfield classics such as The Voyage, Bliss, The Dolls House and The Fly.

Buy Hard Copy

Currently unavailable

Buy the eBook

Book Details

28 Dec 2013