Useful Links

Other Comma Projects

The Northern Fiction Alliance - www.northernfictionalliance.com
28 Tales for 28 Days - www.28for28.org
The European Short Story Network - www.theshortstory.eu
National Short Story Day - www.nationalshortstoryday.co.uk
Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Version Festival - www.versionfestival.co.uk
Literature Northwest - www.literaturenorthwest.co.uk
Publishing Northwest - www.publishingnorthwest.co.uk
BBC National Short Story Award - BBC short story award

Literary Organisations and Websites

Librivox - Accoustical liberation of books in the public domain - www.librivox.org

Asymptote - www.asymptotejournal.com
Granta - www.granta.com
Boundless - Boundless Magazine
Mslexia Magazine - www.mslexia.co.uk 
Ambit - www.ambitmagazine.co.uk 
London Magazine - www.thelondonmagazine.orgThe Edge Hill Short Story Prize - https://www.edgehill.ac.uk/shortstory/
The Story Campaign - www.theshortstory.org.uk

Thresholds - Home of the international short story forum http://blogs.chi.ac.uk/shortstoryforum/?page_id=6931 

The Desmond Elliot Prize - www.desmondelliottprize.org
The Short Review - www.theshortreview.com 
The Bridport Prize - www.bridportprize.org.uk
Words without Borders - www.wordswithoutborders.org
Literature Across Frontiers - www.lit-across-frontiers.org
Carcanet Press - www.carcanet.co.uk 
The Crime Writers Association (CWA) - www.thecwa.co.uk
The Horror Writers Association (HWA) - /www.horror.org/ 
The Poetry Archive - www.poetryarchive.org
The Poetry Society - www.poetrysociety.org.uk 
Free Word - https://www.freewordcentre.com/
Time to Read http://www.time-to-read.co.uk/whatson/

Writers' Websites & Blogs

Arnon Grunberg - www.arnongrunberg.com
Sophie Hannah - www.sophiehannah.com
Hanif Kureishi - www.hanifkureishi.com
Ian McMillan - www.uktouring.org.uk/ian-mcmillan
Val McDermid - www.valmcdermid.com
Margaret Murphy - www.margaretmurphy.co.uk
Jeff Noon - www.jeffnoon.com
Ruth Padel - www.ruthpadel.com
Tim Parks - www.timparks.com
Joe Pemberton - www.foreverandeveramen.co.uk
Christine Poulson - www.christinepoulson.co.uk
Maria Roberts' - www.singlemotherontheverge.blogspot.com
Zoe Sharp - www.zoesharp.com
Lemn Sissay - www.lemnsissay.com
Jean Sprackland - www.jeansprackland.com
Anne Stevenson - www.anne-stevenson.co.uk
Agust Borgthor Sverisson - www.agustborgthor.blogspot.com
Conrad Williams - www.conradwilliams.net
Tim Willocks - www.timwillocks.com

Literature & Film Festivals

International Short Story Festival, Wroclaw - International Short Story Festival
Kikinda Short - Kikinda 
Oslo Poesi Film Festival - Oslo Poesi Film
Zebra Poetry Film Festival, Germany - Zebra Poetry Film Festival 
TARP Audio Poetry Film Festival, Vilnius, Lithuania - TARP
Manchester Literature Festival - www.manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk 
Small Wonder - THE short story festival - www.charleston.org.uk/smallwonder/programme.html
Ilkley Literature Festival - www.ilkleyliteraturefestival.org.uk
The Edge Hill Short Story - www.edgehill.ac.uk/shortstory
Kosmopolis - Kosmopolis 
Mecal Film Festival, Barcelona - Mecal Film Festival 
Sleepwalkers Film Festival, Estonia - Sleepwalkers Film Festival
Film by The Sea, Netherlands - Film by The Sea 
Festival Focus - www.festivalfocus.org
Milano Film Festival, Italy - Milano Film Festival 
Afia Film Festival, Denmark - Afia Film Festival 
VideoFestival, Bochum, Germany - VideoFestival
Henley Literary Festival - https://henleyliteraryfestival.co.uk/
WordPool Festival - http://wordpoolfestival.co.uk/

Filmmakers & Projects

Comma Film - www.commafilm.co.uk
Northern Film Network - www.northernfilmnetwork.com
Filmmaker: Kate Jessop - www.katejessop.co.uk

Artists and Artists' Groups
Artists' Group: Little Fish Studios - www.littlefish.org.uk
Artist: Heather Barnett - www.heatherbarnett.co.uk

Other Film-Poem Adaptations

'Door' Based on a poem by Patrick McManus, produced by Lawrence Bailey in Amsterdam
'Lady Lazarus' By Sylvia Plath, produced by Open Culture
'O Brother, Where Art Thou?' Based on Homer's The Odyssey, produced by the Coen's
'The Nightmare before Christmas' Written by Tim Burton